Been busy

So much has been going on lately and I feel like blogging is the very last thing I have had time and energy to do. I love Chloe and Noah more than anything but who would’ve thunk that newborns would drain the life out of you! Hehe

I have completely started honing in on my “crunchiness” since being gone. I order and received our first stash of cloth diapers and they are in the wash as I am writing ๐Ÿ™‚ I am so excited for them and really hope that we enjoy cloth diapering and that it is going to be worth the money. Also, I am going to cloth wipe! I have all of the materials and patterns cut out to start them but no sewing machine; so, that is definitely slowing down the process but I presume hand sewing gives me something to do with the time that I do not have lol On top if these two things, I am making our own foaming hand soap. For now, I am using soap we have in the house, but once we run out, I am thinking of looking at completely making the soap from scratch ๐Ÿ™‚ Finally, I have some of the materials and patterns cut for our non paper towels!

I am so excited to be transitioning but I am also overwhelmed by trying to start so many projects at the same time when I can’t even keep my house in a somewhat livable order lol I am soo soo lucky to have such a supportive husband and someone who wants me to succeed at all of the little projects. I will post again soon about the outcome of.the diapers and with pics of them. Lata gata ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

